The Best Thing I’ve Done Yet

As a distributed worker, it’s been tough to figure out a proper work day. After nearly two years of working remotely, I’ve decided on an output level that I’m satisfied with. When you’re working remotely, it’s important to realize when you’ve had a good day.

In my business, it’s easy to write post after post because the news cycle never ends. However, after a year and a half of working this way, I’ve finally laid my feet down and have specified two published posts per day as a good work day.

This is a goal I can accomplish every day which is very important to me. If I gave myself goals I couldn’t accomplish, I’d probably end up going crazy, which is something I was doing as of late. So far, publishing two posts a day has not only decreased my stress level, but it’s increased the time I spend with my wife.

This is a win-win in my book and something I should strive towards. Once I can accomplish this goal on a routine basis, I’ll look into increasing my output.

Leave a Reply

